Quick and Easy Quinoa Bowl

Hey!  How’s your weekend going?

It’s been all work, work, work around here.

And I am exhausted for some reason.  I have a feeling I am going to sleep all day tomorrow.

Wanna see something funny?

I realized that if I want I can stick my tummy out far enough to make me look pregnant.  Yes, I know this is ridiculous.

Normal...

...Preggers.

I bet I could really freak out my parents or close friends if I did that after not seeing them for a while. 😉

After I  got home last night, I decided that I needed to figure out something quick and easy that I could take to work with me, since I was out of soup.  Yesterday, I ended up eating Top Ramen noodles made with water from the coffee pot at work, drained in the sink in the employee lounge, and seasoned with three soy sauce packets.  Total fail.  It was a complete act of desperation, and can never be repeated.

To keep the same thing from happening to me today, I decided to make myself a work snack ahead of time.

Meet the Quick and Easy Quinoa Bowl!

Yeah, there are veggies hiding in there.

I apologize for my schweaty bowl...

Basically, I just cooked up a cup of quinoa with a cube of veggie boullion.  When there was about 10 minutes left in cooking the quinoa, I tossed in some cut up broccoli and asparagus and allowed it to steam.  (This method saves some of the nutrients of leaching out into the water!)  Once it was all cooked, I divided it between three small bowls, added half a cup of rinsed, canned kidney beans, some Braggs Liquid Aminos, and refrigerated.

Okay… two of the bowls were refrigerated.  The other bowl went in my tummy immediately. 🙂

Hope you like it!

❤ Lindsay

3 Comments

Filed under Recipe

3 responses to “Quick and Easy Quinoa Bowl

  1. mmm looks good I love quinoa bowls!

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. Barbara

    Looks and sounds yummy. On the menu for tommorrow’s lunch.

Leave a Reply

