The Most Epic Vegan Grilled Cheese Ever

Happy Easter!

I’m sure most of you have some pretty awesome meals planned, and family get-togethers going on today, but, as per Sunday usual, I am on my way to work.  I really don’t mind though.  Even though, apparently, Easter doesn’t count as a government holiday, so I’m not getting holiday pay. 😦  I guess that’s why I didn’t mind working on both Thanksgiving and Christmas last year.

Anyway, if you haven’t noticed, the bf and I seem to create some of our most awesome food combos at night after I get off work.  Last night was no exception.  I decided that I wanted a grilled cheese sandwich.  Grilled cheese was a staple for me all through college, and has always been a favorite of mine.  I still hadn’t tried making one since becoming vegan though.  Since I had some Ezekiel bread, cheddar Daiya, and Earth Balance, I went to work.

Then, the bf decided to get creative.

Why not throw some Cholula hot sauce into the grilled cheese while it’s cooking, and then top it off with some leftover Mmmm sauce and another sprinkle of cheese?

So this beauty was born.

I cannot even begin to tell you how amazing this was.  When they say Mmmm sauce goes with everything, they mean EVERYTHING.  Go Mama Pea!

The bf ate three of them (vegetarian-style with Tillamook cheddar cheese)!  Shhhhhh!  Don’t tell anyone!

What have you tried Mmmm sauce with?  What do you want to try it with?

I want to try it with with a chipotle black bean burger. (Costco trip tomorrow!)

What are your Easter plans?

I will be ensuring that the hospital patients get a good Easter dinner. 🙂

❤ Lindsay

4 Comments

Filed under Recipe

4 responses to “The Most Epic Vegan Grilled Cheese Ever

  1. Hmmm. Here I was thinking we were all original with a vegan grilled cheese post on Easter, but I guess great minds think alike. My tiny plastic co-writers like yer spin with the add-ons. We’ll remember that for next time.
    Plans for Easter? The gf and I brought her oh-so-amazing vegan mac & cheese (post forthcoming) to her family’s for Easter brunch where we got to watch her nieces & nephews engage in mortal combat, not unlike Roman gladiators, so that they could possess the most swag at the end of the egg hunt. We were asked to leave after I started taking bets on who’d wind up face down in the mulch first.

  2. abradley215

    Yummy! Daiya is the only vegan cheese I’ll ever use…have you tried the new Pepperjack flavor!?! Wow, so good!

    • I haven’t seen the pepper jack flavor in any stores around here yet! I’ve been anxiously waiting for it though. I eat way too much Mexican-style food to not check it out eventually!

  3. I seriously LOVE grilled cheese. Went through a phase my first quarter of college, haha. This looks like vegan cheesey deliciousness taken to the extreme.

Leave a Reply

