My Week

Hey bloggies!  How’s it going today? Doing well, I hope! 🙂

I have had a pretty crazy week, thus the extreme lack of blogging.  It’s like exercise though, it doesn’t matter how many days you take off, as long as you get back to it!

Monday, I had the day off, so we went over to my mom’s for dinner.  My mom has been incredible since I became a vegan.  She’s been researching it, and reading my blog, and trying to be supportive in every way that she can.  It’s really awesome.  In fact, check out her current selection of books from the library.

There are at least four vegan books in there.  My mommy loves me. 🙂

This was our delicious dinner.

Mashed sweet potatoes (topped with brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg), sauteed zucchini and chipotle black bean burgers.  Soooo good!

We also had this awesome fruit salad for dessert.


Absolutely amazing.  Look at all that color!!!

Tuesday, I spent the entire day at work.  Pretty uneventful.  I didn’t blog because I was running late, and ended up making the hour and a half drive to work, instead of taking the ferry.

Wednesday, I had another day off.  I got my run on, and ended up doing 3.5 miles around the park and town.  I’m also trying to work more strength training into my life, and did a nice leg workout.

Thursday, I stayed home and cleaned the house the majority of the day.  I’m an infamously bad housekeeper, but I always feel so amazing when my house is seriously clean.  For some reason, I feel more accomplished when I scrub my shower, even than when I have a good day at work.  I’m crazy.

My weirdo self also decided to start eating these, right out of the jar.

Sun-dried tomatoes are addicting.

I also got a nice yoga workout in towards the end of the night.  I don’t do nearly enough yoga, so it was nice to strengthen, stretch, and unwind, all at the same time.

Today, has been pretty good so far.

Went running.

Gotta love the sweet mirror shot, with no make-up and my scary Washingtonian  ghostly glow.

Fatty salad with baby romaine, spring mix, red cabbage, one cucumber, half a tomato, sprouts, garbanzos and sunflower seeds.  Mystery green smoothie.  Veggie sandwich with Dave’s Killer Bread, Veganaise, dijon mustard, sun-dried tomatoes, avocado, artichoke hearts, and red bell pepper.  Whole wheat spaghetti with steamed veggies and hummus. And of course, my good ol trusty water bottle.  Should be more than sufficient to make me through the day. 🙂

Have a good day and enjoy that sunshine, if you’ve got it!

❤ Lindsay

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

