Arlo is The Man

Happy May Day, Everyone!  Can you believe how fast the year is racing by??? I know I can’t!

Here’s another self-shot to get the day started! 😛

Obviously, I’m on my way to work.  Enjoying the usual green smoothie.

^^^^^^Check out the sunglasses! ^^^^^^ Yes, they are actually necessary today! Yay, sunshine!!!

Last night, when I got home from work, I was greeted by this monster!

A veggie sub from Kate’s Jersey Subs, a small sandwich shop near our house, loaded with all sorts of delicious veggies.  It was amazing.  I devoured it like it was no one’s business.

This was followed up by lots of chips and salsa while we watched Walk Hard: the Dewey Cox Story.  I’ve never seen it before, and despite being a comedic knock-off of Walk the Line, about Johnny Cash, it was actually really funny!  I honestly didn’t think I’d like it, because I have a lot of respect for Johnny Cash, but I think, for a spoof, it was really well done.  John C. Reilly is great.

During the movie, Keenan and I were also entertained by Arlo’s antics.  He gets a little crazy at night, and last night was no exception.

"Don't tell anyone, but my ears actually enable me to fly!"

"I am The Man!"

His sock monkey never knew what hit him.

"3.5 lbs, what?? I will destroy you!"

"See how tough I am!"

I am pretty obsessed with my dog.  He’s definitely an adventure!

What kind of pet do you have?  What kind of hilarious/awesome stuff do they do?

Have a good one!

❤ Lindsay

1 Comment

Filed under Arlo

One response to “Arlo is The Man

  1. Wow – I step away for what seemed like a second and you go and crank out a ton of material – yer a machine!! And you make it look easy, but there’s been a lot of good content goin’ on here (I like the buddhist-laced post about living in the moment – good advice).
    The soon-to-be-wife and I have a 6 yr old, 14 lb. Schnoodle – part miniature Schnauzer, part Poodle, all ‘tude. He was a rescue dog and has a list of issues as long as my arm, but he’s good people. He made a cameo appearance in the post about Two-Face’s failed biscuits & gravy. (I try not to exploit him for the sake of my blog.) Oh yeah, his name’s Wallace Herbert Bauer – that’s when he’s in trouble. Typically he goes by “Wally.” The list of cute stuff he does is far too long to go into here, but my favorite trick is probably “high five.” We tell him to “sit” and while standing, stick out both palms, and when we say “high five”, he jumps up really high to press paws to palms – hilarious.

Leave a Reply

