ABC Survey

What up, yo?

Work was pretty easy today.  Nice and slow.  Plus a random nurse told me I was really pretty.  If you want to brighten a girl’s day, tell her she’s pretty while she’s wearing a hairnet. 😉

Tonight, I figured I’d bring you a nice casual post, with some random facts about me, in the form of an ABC survey.  High school flashback, anyone?  Well, let’s get start started…

A. Age: 24.  Yup, I’m an old lady.

B. Bed size: Double.

C. Chore you dislike: Vacuuming.  I will clean the whole house, but neglect to vacuum, because its so annoying to haul out the vacuum cleaner, push it around, then wind up the cord and put it back away.  Aka, I’m lazy.

D. Dogs: Arlo!  Our ~8 month old dark brown chihuahua.

E. Essential start to your day:  Green smoothies!  I drink these almost every single day.

F. Favorite color:  Burgundy-ish.  Probably came from going to a university with the color’s crimson and gray, plus being in a sorority with the colors maroon and silver.

G. Gold or silver:  Generally silver.  I like gold, but silver really ends up being what I wear the most.  I love that the ring Keenan got me for Christmas has a combination of white and yellow gold though, which makes it easier to wear everyday.

H. Height:  5’5. Pretty average.

I. Instruments you play(ed):  I’ve taken piano lessons.  I played the clarinet in band for a year, then switched to the flute and the piccolo.  I quit band after eighth grade.  I still dream of teaching myself to play the guitar, and I have my mom’s old acoustic sitting in my living room.

J. Job title:  Nutrition Assistant/Diet Clerk.

K. Kids:  Eventually.

L. Live:  Bremerton, Washington.

M. Mom’s name:  Barbara.

N. Nicknames: Linds. Lindsay Beth.  My middle name is Elizabeth.  I’ve never really had much in the way of nicknames.

O. Overnight hospital stays:  I had a cyst the size of a baseball removed from my neck when I was 18.  I’ve got a sweet scar on my neck from my incision and 20 stitches.

P. Pet peeves:  People who walk really slow, but crowd the walkway so you can’t go around.  At work, when nurses call to order food without first asking the 90-something year old patient what they want to eat, so the phone call takes 10 minutes while the nurse goes over each item.

Q. Quote from a movie: “May the Fourth be with you!”  Oh wait, that’s not an actual movie quote… (Totally never heard that one before today, but I’m nerdy enough to think its cute.)

R. Righty or lefty:  Righty.

S. Siblings:  I’m an only child.  However, according the Facebook, my friend’s Molly and Jordan are my siblings.

T. Time you wake up: Between 8am and 1pm.  I loooooooove sleep.

U. Underwear:  Well, I worked at Victoria’s Secret for three years, prior to getting hired at the hospital, so I’ll just say that they were most likely purchased there.

V. Vegetables you dont’ like:  Radicchio. Ugh.

W. What makes you run late:  Having to depend on public transportation to get to and from work.

X. X-rays you’ve had:  Teeth, various limbs and fingers.  I was a pretty paranoid child, so every time I hurt myself I would make my parents take me to Urgent Care to get x-rays.

Y. Yummy food you make:  All the food I make is yummy. Duh…..

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  I love the big cats.  And the penguins.  They’re so cute in their little tuxedos. 😉

Well, I hope that was as entertaining for you as it was for me!  Leave your own answers for me in the comments!  I’d love to see some random facts about you guys!

See you tomorrow!

❤ Lindsay

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “ABC Survey

  1. A powerful share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a little bit evaluation on this. And he actually purchased me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love studying extra on this topic. If possible, as you turn out to be expertise, would you thoughts updating your blog with extra details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog put up!

Leave a Reply

