Sick Day

Well, I have spent all day laying around feeling like absolute crap.  I woke up this morning and instantly knew that I was going to have to call in to work.  Luckily I have a big cushy blanket bed with all my comforters and pillows, plus my memory foam pad, the pad from my futon, and my sleeping bag.  It’s awesome.  I also have a nice array of movies that I picked out at the library.  I watched Role Models with Keenan before he went to work, and now I’m watching How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days.  Matthew McConaughey and Kate Hudson are adorable and hilarious.  I guess I can’t complain too much, besides my migraine.

I didn’t have an appetite all day, but finally was able to work up the energy to get up and make myself a snack.  I still didn’t feel like anything too complex, so I busted out the Minute Rice.

I made one cup of rice and added half of a veggie boullion cube while it was cooking. 

I topped it off with some Bragg’s Liquid Aminos and enjoyed it with some seaweed snacks.

It was a great snack.  Unfortunately my stomach didn’t agree and it didn’t stay down.  I will definitely be repeating this again though. 

I think I might try a smoothie later and see how that treats me.  As for now, I’m going back to cuddling with Arlo and watching the end of How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. 🙂

Have a wonderful day!

❤ Lindsay

1 Comment

Filed under Recipe

One response to “Sick Day

  1. Pingback: Sleepy Sunday | Lindsay Loves Veggies

Leave a Reply

