I Love You, Daddy!

Hello!  Hope your weekend is wrapping up well!

Today’s kind of an important day, because it is a day all about celebrating our dad’s.  I don’t know about you, but my dad is awesome. 

My dad and I at a Montgomery Gentry concert in 2008 (ignore the stupid hat).

He’s 69 years old, is retired, golfs multiple times a week, drives around in either his Corvette or his big ol’ truck, volunteers, chills out with his fat cat, Scrooge, and makes me laugh every time I talk to him.  He has a pretty sweet life, and he worked really hard to get it.  Keenan even aspires to be as cool as my dad when he’s “an old guy”.  My dad is absolutely the greatest,  totally my hero, and even though I didn’t get to see him today, he was definitely in my mind and heart.  I love you, Daddy!!!! 

Since I was hanging out at the hospital all day working, instead of hanging out with my dad, eating some delicious BBQ or some homemade soup (he might just be where I got my affection for all things soupy), I have some nice boring work food to show you!

Of course, I started off with a nice big salad. 

You know what’s funny?  Earlier I mentioned that I woke up with a nasty headache.  Well, it continued through work, up until I went on break and ate this giant bowl of raw veggies, and then it disappeared.  Coincidence?  I think not.

A bit later, I sat down and enjoyed this wonderful frozen meal from Kashi.

Quick, easy, delicious and vegan.

Lots of veggies, whole grains, protein and fiber.  I’m a fan.

Now it’s time for me to head home to spend a nice evening with Keenan and Arlo, and to prepare for my day off from work tomorrow!

Have a good night!

❤ Lindsay

Leave a comment

Filed under Work Food

Leave a Reply

