Sleeping In

Good evening!  I can’t believe how late it is already!  I slept in until 1pm again, so I guess 5:45 just feels early.  After doing the Shred plus four miles yesterday, I’m sure my body needed plenty of extra rest.

After waking up I quickly ate an organic plum from our CSA box, and Keenan and I took Arlo on a walk to the library to return some movies that we had borrowed.

When we arrived home, I popped the top on a Zevia ginger root beer, while Keenan made me a snack.

My snack ended up being two slices of toasted David’s Killer powerseed bread with sunflower seed butter.

I am seriously addicted to sunflower seed butter.  After I picked some up at Trader Joe’s last weekend I have been eating it on everything.  The other night I even had some tortillas rolled up with sunflower seed butter.  Yum!

Once Keenan left for work, I took off on a nice three mile run.

As sore as I was from my workout yesterday, I was feeling pretty sluggish out there.  Even when I would feel like I was running really hard, I would look down at my Garmin and realize that I wasn’t going all that fast at all, by my standards.

After completing my run, I walked home and made myself a green smoothie for recovery.

This ugly, but tasty treat included frozen strawberries, a banana, raspberries, coconut milk, vanilla Sun Warrior, chia seeds, and beet greens.  Spinach may be the most popular green smoothie green choice, but it’s certainly not the only choice.  Kale, chard, and collards can all be used, plus less common greens, like those from beets.  It doesn’t really affect the flavor, but it changes up the nutrient profile, plus keeps me from throwing away a major portion of the beets that I received in my CSA box.

I have a feeling that I am going to have an evening of cooking, vegging, and movie watching.  If you have any other suggestions of things for me to do while my boyfriend is at work, please leave a comment!

❤ Lindsay

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

