Beach Picnic

This morning Keenan, Arlo, and I woke up and immediately headed out of the house to get some chores out of the way.  We went and paid our rent, then went to Fred Meyer to stock up on some groceries.  Our food supply has been lacking lately, so we spent quite a bit of time at the grocery store finding the essentials.  Let me tell you, we now have an AMAZING fruit collection.  I’m stoked.

Since it was such a gorgeous day, we decided to grab some ready-to-eat food to eat down at the waterfront, picnic style.  I tried a new flavor of kombucha, Guava Goddess.

It was quite good.  Not quite as much bite as the flavor that I usualy get; probably because it doesn’t contain lemon juice.  If you haven’t discovered kombuca yet, I urge you to try it.  It has weird stuff floating in it, but it’s just cultures of good bacteria that will make their home in your gut and keep the bad microbes at bay.  It tastes like fizzy juice, I just wouldn’t recommend taking a direct sniff of the bottle (take it from one who knows!).

The main course of my picnic brunch was some brown rice veggie sushi.

I ate a little over half the container with some soy sauce and ginger.  I hadn’t had sushi since becoming vegan, so it was a nice treat to find some that I could eat!

While I ate my little brunch I sat on the stairs and watched my boys play on the beach.

May I just say that my puppy dog smells significantly like rotting sea life now?? Ew!  Time for a puppy bath!

When we got home, Keenan left for work, and I ate a few berries for some workout fuel.

My workout consisted of a circuit that I borrowed from Julie’s blog, and modified for my fitness level. (She is in wayyyyy better shape than I am!)  Then I went on a three mile run around the park.

Garmin Shot:

Today has definitely been a great day so far, now I’m off to make dinner.  One nice thing about being home alone some evenings is that I get to make dinner without having to worry about anyones tastes but my own! 

❤ Lindsay

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures, Arlo

Leave a Reply

